Tiny bee on cow parsley

Photos from the lane outside my garden gate. 


Tiny bee and cow parsley. 


Sweet smelling dog roses in shades of white and pink 


Dog roses tumble from the Hawthorne hedgerows 


Dog roses as beautiful as any cultivated form


Loved by bees. I think this is called hawkweed. 


Wild sorrel. Leaves can be used for delicious soup.

Wild sorrel ripens to this beautiful red colour 


Pink cow parsley – as pretty as any garden flower 


Tiny wild geraniums  

I hope you’ve enjoyed a walk along our country lane in June. Are there any wild flowers when you live? 

8 thoughts on “Tiny bee on cow parsley

  1. I love cow parsley. This is the first year the rain has been so incessant that it has knocked it down flat. luckily the giant cow parsley is a bit more robust. all the hedgerows are white with stitchwort at the moment. thanks for your comments

    Like

  2. Love your photos. ‘A Related Sire’ gizmo just led me here from my own blog . . . on which, coincidence, I have just posted some photos of wild flowers taken during the last 6 weeks (In Norfolk, UK). And while pink cow parsley is a new one on me, I do feature the pink hogweed . . . amongst the honeysuckle and roses.

    Liked by 2 people

    • How lovely.just going to read your blog. We love Norfolk and visit every few weeks for two days at a time. Usually Sherringham Park and the wild life havens. Thanks for your comments and for following. I’m on Twitter @kgimson

      Like

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think. It's nice to know I'm not talking to myself on here.

